Six Greyhounds go All-LSC

Freedom New Mexico

RICHARDSON, Texas — Six members of the Eastern New Mexico University football team were accorded mention on the All-Lone Star Conference Soiuth Division football team, announced Friday by the league office.

Senior defensive back Jeremy Hibbler and senior nose guard Ronald Green were named to the second team, while four players — junior wide receiver Jessie Poku, freshman wide receiver Darian Dale, sophomore linebacker Nathan Uland and junior linebacker Texavier Henry — were accorded honorable mention.

Hibbler, an honorable mention selection last year, led the LSC in tackles per game this season with 11 1/2, and completed his two-year career at ENMU with 235 tackles.

Green, who transferred to ENMU from Division I-AA Mississippi Valley State, was a three-time All-SWAC selection at Mississippi State before transferring this year to ENMU. He had 17 1/2 tackles for loss, including 4 1/2 quarterback sacks while finishing fifth in the LSC and 12th in NCAA Division II in forced fumbles.

Dale led the team in catches (62) and receiving yards (704), while Poku grabbed 55 passes for 565 yards. Both were in the top four in the league in receptions per game for most of the season.

Uland finished with 96 tackles and Henry had 78. Both finished near the top of the conference in tackles per game, with Uland ranking fourth and Henry 13th.