Reader-submitted content: High school seniors awarded scholarships

Nancy Gentry

Roosevelt County Rural Telephone Cooperative recently selected scholarship winners.

Fourteen high school seniors will receive a $500 Education Foundation Scholarship. These scholarships are for one year, subject to confirmation that the requirements of grade point average and enrollment as a full-time student have been met. They are available to members living within RCRTC area and receiving service from RCRTC and their immediate families.

Congratulations to the following winners:

• Amanda Cross Smith, Elida

• Conner Doolittle, Texico

• Jordan Inge, Dora

• Garrett Lee, Portales

• JKobie Lee, Floyd

• Manuel Mendoza, Floyd

• Nallely Mendoza, Floyd

• Kolten Miller, Texico

• Tait Nall, Floyd

• Michael Nicholes, Portales

• Morgan Pinnell, Texico

• Jalayna Roberts, Dora

• Tori Tucker, Floyd

• Jacob Walls, Texico