Spelling bee winners announced

PNT staff report

Eastern New Mexico University will be hosting the Roosevelt County Bee on Saturday, Jan. 28 at 9 a.m. in Buchanan Hall.

The winner and runner-up for all schools participating in the bee this year are:

• Dora Schools: Senior Division winner — Charlyn Simpson; Senior Division runner-up — Jaedin Paxton

• Floyd Schools: Junior Division winner — Eric Terry; Junior Division runner-up — Adalee Alvarez; Senior Division winner — Tyler Richerson; Senior Division runner-up — Adalee Alvarez

• Lindsey-Steiner: Junior Division winner — Rebecca Christensen; Junior Division runner-up — Tony Yan; Senior Division winner — Jullian Tellez; Senior Division runner-up — Audrey Christensen

• Portales Junior High: Senior Division winner — Enrique Bonilla; Senior Division runner-up — Zachary Laurenz